My Personal Fitegic Mission Statement

“I am committed to meet and follow my daily “minimums” regarding my nutrition and exercise/activity.  My objective is to stay strong as I age.  Staying strong keeps me functional and being able to function as I age allows me to do the things I enjoy and improves the quality of my life.  I refuse to watch life from the sidelines until they drag me to the bench kicking and screaming.”

A fellow blogger asked me what kept me motivated. Explained how “meaningful whys” change over time & that I adjust accordingly. Shared my current Fitegic Mission Statement with her – and now here.

What’s yours?

Leave a Reply

